March 2016



Make Your Gift. Vote for Our Future!

We all share a sense of pride in La Salle’s unique and powerful legacy. Raise your blue and gold flags high on 3.22.16 and make a gift for our lasting mission on the third annual Lasallian Day of Giving!

READ MORE   »



 



Join Us For Your 50th Reunion Celebration

Congratulations, Class of 1966! This year is your 50th Reunion! Come celebrate on campus during Commencement Weekend, May 20–22.

READ MORE   »



 



2016 Alumni Board Elections

It’s time to vote in the first major election of 2016—for the Alumni Board of Directors! Take a moment to learn about this year’s candidates, then vote online for up to seven directors.

READ MORE   »



 



25th Anniversary of Sigma Phi Epsilon Celebration

Come back to 20th and Olney to celebrate the brotherhood, rich history, and 25 years of Sigma Phi Epsilon. Join your brothers for the party on Saturday, April 23!

READ MORE   »



 

 

Featured Grad Program: Master of Public Health

Take your education further with a Master of Public Health from La Salle! Students in the program gain valuable knowledge and skills in the five public health core competencies: social and behavioral sciences, health policy and management, environmental health, biostatistics, and epidemiology.

READ MORE   »

 

Athletic Bytes

William Bradshaw has been appointed as Interim Director of Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreation.

Steve Degnan, ’87, Gives $250,000 to men’s basketball.

The men’s swimming and diving team and men’s and women’s track and field teams had strong showings at their respective A-10 Championships.

La Salle hosted our annual student-athlete networking night before the men’s basketball game on Feb. 3.


READ MORE   »

 

 

Career  Circles

What do you wish you had known about your career while a student? Join our next Career Circles on Monday, April 18, to share that wisdom with current students, because one of the best ways to learn what you really want in a career is to talk with people in that field.

READ MORE   »

 

Featured Student: Erica Ellis, '17

"I have met many individuals who have already had such a positive impact in shaping who I am today, and who I have the potential to be. The University’s focus on service and social justice has resonated deep within me, and has given me a better overall perspective on life and my role in this world."

READ MORE   »




Additional Links


Upcoming Events


Thursday, March 23, 2017

Day of Giving


Saturday, March 25, 2017

The 25th Annual Charter Dinner


Thursday, March 30, 2017

Behind the Brew Series: Double Nickel Brewing Company


Wednesday, April 05, 2017

Real Estate Panel


Thursday, April 06, 2017

Legal Careers Night


Friday, April 07, 2017

Annual Flubacher Scholarship Dinner and ODE Induction


Sunday, April 09, 2017

2017 Walk with the Women of La Salle Athletics


Monday, April 10, 2017

2017 La Salle Men’s Basketball Banquet


Tuesday, April 11, 2017

31st Annual Distinguished Nursing Lecture


Wednesday, April 12, 2017

38th Annual Grimes Lecture


Thursday, April 20, 2017

Behind the Brew Series: Tower Hill Brewing Company


Friday, April 21, 2017

SNAP Alumni Reception


Monday, April 24, 2017

19th Annual President’s Cup


Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Annual Holroyd Award Alumni and Student Reception 2017


Friday, April 28, 2017

Bankers Day Lunch and Presentations


Thursday, May 04, 2017

51st Annual Accounting Awards Dinner


Sunday, May 07, 2017

Behind the Brew Series: Naked Brewing Company


Friday, May 19, 2017

Spring Reunion 2017


Saturday, June 03, 2017

ATA 40th Anniversary


RSS Feed